Engines and authors

From TCEC wiki
Revision as of 23:42, 29 April 2021 by LMAbacus (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

Engine Information

Engine Programming language Author Twitch chat Discord
A0lite Python Dietrich Kappe dkappe
Allie(Stein) C++ Adam Treat gonzochess75 gonzochess75
(Allie)Stein network Mark Jordan jjoshua2 jjosh
Andscacs C++ Daniel José Queralto danieljosequeralto
Arasan C++ Jon Dart jondart
Asymptote Rust Maximilian Lupke ichbinmalu malu
Bagatur Java Krasimir Topchiyski krasimirtopchiyski Krasimir Topchiyski
The Baron Winboard Richard Pijl richardpijl
Booot Delphi 6 Alex Morozov
Cheese Winboard Patrice Duhamel
chess22k Java Sander Maassen vd Brink sendersss
ChessBrainVB Visual Basic 6.0 Roger Zuehlsdorf rogercbvb
ChessFighterNN C++ Alexander Lim chessfighterzero Alexander Lim
Chiron Ubaldo Andrea Farina ubaldoandreafarina
Combusken Go Marcin Bartkowiak mhib mhib
Counter Go Vadim Chizhov vadimchizhov VadimChizhov
Defenchess C++ Can Cetin
Demolito C Lucas Braesch
Ethereal C Andrew Grant andrewgrantethereal Andrews
FabChess Rust Fabian von der Warth fabifabchess Fabi
Fire C++17 Norman Schmidt firefather
FireNN C++ ? Norman Schmidt firefather
Fizbo 2 C++ Youri Matiounine
Fritz 17 C++ Frank Schneider ginkgo20
Gogobello C Salvatore Giannotti sasachess gogobello
Gull C++ Vadim Demichev
Halogen Kieren Pearson
Houdini C++11 Robert Houdart roberthoudart
iCE C++ Thomas Petzke
Igel C++ Volodymyr Shcherbyna voffka_igel voffka
Jonny Johannes Zwanzger
Jumbo Winboard Sven Schüle svenschuele Sven S.
Koivisto C++17 Kim Kåhre koivistochess ChiefWiggum
Komodo (also mcts) C++11 Mark Lefler marklefler mark
Komodo (also mcts) C++11 Larry Kaufman larrykaufman -
Laser C++11 Jeffrey An jeffrey_an
Laser C++11 Michael An michaelan4
Leela Chess Zero C++14 Gary Linscott garylinscott
Leela Chess Zero C++14 Alexander Lyashuk mooskagh crem
Leela Chess Zero C++14 tilps_kilm Tilps
Leela Chess Zero C++14 navratil25
Marvin C Martin Danielsson martindanielsson MartinDanielsson
Minic C++14 Vivien Clauzon minicchess Vivien (Minic)
Monolith C++ Jonas Mayr cimarronost Jonas (Monolith)
MrBob Vincent Yu
Nemorino C++ Christian Günther christianguenther
Pedone C Fabio Gobbato fabiogobbato FabioGobbato
PeSTO C++ Ronald Friederich greatrof
Pirarucu Kotlin Raoni Campos ratosh_raoni Ratosh
Roc C++ Tom Hyer tomhyerroc
Rodent 4 CPW Pawel Koziol rodentbreeder rodentbreeder
rofChade C++ Ronald Friederich greatrof
RubiChess C++ Andreas Matthies rubichess Rubi
Schooner II C Dennis Sceviour schooner_ii schooner
ScorpioNN C++ / Tensorflow Daniel Shawul danielshawul dshawul
Seer C++17 Connor McMonigle connor_m_seer
Slow Chess C/C++ Jonathan Kreuzer jonkr2
Stash C Morgan Houppin NanoPixel nanopxl
Stockfish C++17 Gary Linscott, Stephane Nicolet garylinscott, stephane_nicolet, vondele ..., Stephane_Nicolet
Stoofvlees C++14 Gian-Carlo Pascutto strombolian morbo
Texel C++11 Peter Österlund
Topple C++17 Vincent konsolas_ konsolas
Tucano C Alcides Schulz alcidesschulz TucanoChess
Vajolet 2 C++11 Marco Belli marcobelli1979 marco belli
Wasp John Stanback jstanback
Weiss C Terje Kirstihagen TerjeWeiss TerjeWeiss
Winter C++ Jonathan Rosenthal makishiima_shogo Jorose
Xiphos C Milos Tatarevic mtxiphos

TCEC Appearances

For engines that have gone by different names, the last used name is displayed.

Engine Highest Finish S1 S2 S3 S4 S5 S6 S7 S8 S9 S10 S11 S12 S13 S14 S15 S16 S17 S18 S19 S20 S21
Stockfish 1st Sufi, S6/S9/S11/S12/S13/S14/S16/S18/S19/S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Komodo 1st Sufi, S5/S7/S8 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Arasan 8th L1, S18 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Vajolet2 3rd L2, S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Wasp 6th L2, S18 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Nemorino 7th L1, S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Pedone 10th L1, S18 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Ethereal 5th DivP S13 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Xiphos 3rd Div1, S15 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Tucano 4th League 3, S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
LCZero 1st Sufi, S15/S17 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Scorpio 6th DivP, S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
rofChade 7th DivP, S18 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
pirarucu 4th L3, S19 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Winter 3rd L2, S18 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
AllieStein 2nd Sufi, S16 Y Y Y Y Y Y
Rubichess 5th L1, S19-S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Marvin 6th L3, S18-S19 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Minic 9th L2, S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Topple 7th l3, S18-S19 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Igel 3rd L3, S20 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Stoofvlees 4th DivP, S18-S19 Y Y Y Y Y Y
ChessFighter 6th QL, S20 Y Y Y Y Y
Defenchess 4th L1, S18 Y Y Y Y Y
Counter 7th L3, S20 Y Y Y Y
FabChess 7th L4, S20 Y Y Y Y
Fritz (Ginkgo) 6th Stage 2/DivP, S10/S12 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Bagatur 9th QL, S18 Y Y Y Y Y Y
Monolith 3rd QL, S18 Y Y Y Y
Combusken 5th L3, S20 Y Y Y
Weiss 6th L3, S20 Y Y Y Y
SlowChess 3rd L1, S19 Y Y Y
A0lite 9th L4, S20 Y Y
Cheese 7th Div4a, S15 Y Y Y Y Y
Seer 9th L2, S20 Y
Halogen 5th L4, S20 Y Y
MrBob 8th L4, S20 Y
Koivisto 5th QL, S20 Y Y
Stash 7th QL, S20 Y Y
Fire 4th DivP, S10-S14 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Asymptote 10th L3, S18 Y Y Y Y
Demolito 8th L2, S19 Y Y Y Y
Gogobello 10th L2, S18 Y Y Y
iCE 5th L3, S18 Y Y Y
Chiron 5th DivP, S10-11 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
chess22k 13th L2, S16 Y Y Y Y Y Y
Roc 8th L3, S19 Y
Booot 8th Stage 2, S10 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
ChessBrainVB 8th Div1, S13 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Gull 3rd Stage 3, S8 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Houdini 1st Sufi, S1/S2/S4/S10 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Texel 8th Stage 2, S8 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Andscacs 5th Stage 3/DivP, S9/S12 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Fizbo 7th DivP, S11 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Laser 2nd L1, S16 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
KomodoMCTS 6th DivP, S15 Y Y Y Y
PeSTO 15th CPU L1, S17 Y
Jonny 6th Stage 3, S9 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Nirvana 8th Div1, S11 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Fritz (Rybka) 2nd Sufi, S1-2 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Rodent 3rd Div4, S12 Y Y Y Y Y Y
The Baron 12th Stage 2, S8 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Jumbo 8th Div4b, S15 Y Y
Gaviota 8th Stage 1a, S7 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Hannibal 5th Stage 3, S8 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Schooner 4th Div4, S14 Y
Bobcat 14th Stage 1, S10 Y Y Y Y Y
Senpai 6th Div3, S11 Y Y Y Y
Ivanhoe 3rd DivA, S2 Y Y Y Y
DeusX 5th Div3, S14 Y
Fruit 21st Stage1, S10 Y Y Y Y
Toga 19th Stage 2, S5 Y Y Y Y
Hakkapeliitta 12th Stage 1a, S9 Y Y
Protector 6th Stage 3, S8 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Critter 4th Div1/DivA/Stage 4, S1/S2/S6 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Naum 6th Stage 4, S5 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Delphil 27th Stage 1, S5 Y Y Y Y
Firefly 16th Stage1b, S9 Y Y
Raptor 14th Stage 2, S9 Y
DisasterArea 13th Stage 1a, S9 Y
Jellyfish 14th Stage 1b, S9 Y
Myrddin 15th Stage 1a, S9 Y
Fridolin 16th Stage 1a, S9 Y
Junior 3rd Stage 2a, S3 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Crafty 9th Stage 1b, S7 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Exchess 1th Stage 2, S5 Y Y Y Y Y
Nightmare 6th Stage 1b, S6 Y Y Y
Cheng4 14th Stage 2, S7 Y Y Y
Equinox 13th Stage 2, S5 Y Y Y Y Y Y
Spike 6th Stage 1, S3 Y Y Y Y Y Y
Octochess 10th Stage 1c, S6 Y Y Y Y
Spark 6th Stage 2a, S3 Y Y Y Y Y Y
Tornado 17th Stage 2, S5 Y Y Y Y Y
Alfil 29th Stage1, S5 Y Y Y
Arminius 10th Stage 1a, S6 Y Y Y
Shredder 2nd Stage 1, S3 Y Y Y Y Y Y
Redqueen 26th Stage 1, S3 Y Y Y Y Y
Nebula 11th Stage 1b, S6 Y Y Y
Onno 6th Div2, S1 Y Y Y Y
Jazz 12th Stage 1b, S6 Y
Hiarcs 6th Stage 3, S4 Y Y Y Y Y
Minkochess 24th Stage 1, S5 Y Y
Sjeng 5th Stage 2a, S3 Y Y Y Y
Bugchess2 18th Stage 1, S3 Y Y Y
Bouquet 4th Stage 4, S5 Y
Hamsters 22nd Stage 3, S5 Y
Dirty 28th Stage 1, S3 Y Y
Danasah 31st Stage 1, S3 Y Y
Vitruvius 5th Stage 3, S4 Y
Nemo 19th Stage 1, S4 Y
Prodeo 32nd Stage 1, S4 Y
Quazar 7th Stage 3, S4 Y
Zappa 7th Stage 1, S3 Y Y
Deuterium 27th Stage 1, S3 Y Y
Philou 29th Stage 1, S3 Y Y
Greko 20th Stage 1, S3 Y
Cuckoo 21st Stage 1, S3 Y
Rotor 30th Stage 1, S3 Y
Francesca 32nd Stage 1, S3 Y
Daydreamer 2nd DivE, S2 Y Y
Chronos 4th DivD, S2 Y
Naraku 1st DivF, S2 Y
Gnu 2nd DivF, S2 Y
Glass 5th DivF, S2 Y
Pawny 6th DivF, S2 Y
Umko 8th Div3, S1 Y